RSS Feed

News

This is where we publish our boat related stories and articles, which range from world circumnavigation to rescue missions, humour and much, much more. So make yourself a coffee and settle yourself down to a good read.

January 2022 BoatBId - Catalogue
January 2022 BoatBId - Catalogue
Wednesday, 19 January 2022

The catalogue for our January 2022 BoatBid auction is now available to view here,
and the bidding for this BoatBid will commence at:
0900hrs (GMT) - Monday 24th January 2022
through to
1900hrs (GMT) - Sunday...

Friends of Boatshed - Ardent Training
Friends of Boatshed - Ardent Training
Saturday, 15 January 2022

At Boatshed we pride ourselves in going the extra mile to ensure the process of buying and selling a boat is as easy as possible for our customers. In 2021 we introduced Friends of Boatshed, a collection of marine service providers who we believe ...

BoatBid Bespoke Auction - Moody 27
BoatBid Bespoke Auction - Moody 27
Friday, 14 January 2022

First for 2022, our BoatBId Bespoke auction went live at 0900hrs(GMT) this morning, running through to 1900hrs(GMT) on Sunday 16th January 2022.
Placing a bid on the Moody 27 is very straightforward, read how to here...

BoatBid Bespoke Auction - Moody 27
BoatBid Bespoke Auction - Moody 27
Monday, 10 January 2022

We are really pleased to announce our bespoke BoatBid auction for this Moody 27.

Merry Christmas & A Happy New Year
Merry Christmas & A Happy New Year
Saturday, 25 December 2021

Boatshed's founder featured in Boating Business
Boatshed's founder featured in Boating Business
Wednesday, 22 December 2021

Ever wondered about the history of Boatshed.com and what makes the Founder of one of the largest, most successful yacht brokerages in the world tick?

January 2022 BoatBid - Entries Open
January 2022 BoatBid - Entries Open
Monday, 20 December 2021

Our January 2022 BoatBid auction opened this morning for entries. The auction will be held:
Monday 11th January 2022 - 0900hrs (GMT)
until
Sunday 17th January 2022 - 1900hrs (GMT)

May 2021 BoaBid Auction
May 2021 BoaBid Auction
Wednesday, 05 May 2021

Our May 2021 BoatBid auction started on Monday 3rd May 2021. You have the chance to bid on any of the boats right up until 1900hrs (BST) on Sunday 9th May 2021, when this month's BoatBid will end.

April 2021 BoatBid
April 2021 BoatBid
Wednesday, 07 April 2021

April 2021 BoatBid opened for bidding on Monday 5th April and will run through till 1900hrs (BST) on Sunday 11th April 2021.
Take a look at the entries in our catalogue.

Gearing up for Spring
Gearing up for Spring
Sunday, 21 March 2021

There has been lots going on at Boatshed Suffolk over the last few months in preparation for what promises to be a busy 2021 season and we want to be ready to support boat owners and buyers alike.

A Boat Owner's Insights - Nordzee Kotter 52 Long Range Trawler
A Boat Owner's Insights - Nordzee Kotter 52 Long Range Trawler
Tuesday, 15 December 2020

In this excerpt of “A Boat Owner’s Insights,” we feature a Nordzee Kotter 52.
The Long Range Trawler is for sale by Waterline Boats / Boatshed Everett.

November 2020 BoatBid
November 2020 BoatBid
Monday, 12 October 2020

The November BoatBid auction is now open for entries.
The Auction will run from Monday 2nd November - 0900hrs (GMT) through to Sunday 8th November - 1900hrs (GMT)

Trident Yachting
Trident Yachting
Tuesday, 01 September 2020

Trident Yachting are still operating and offering bareboat yacht charter from Lefkas, in the Ionian. Prices are €1590 for a week for a Bavaria 40 Cruiser with other yacht sizes available by request and individual quote. There are some restric...

July 2020 BoatBid Auction
July 2020 BoatBid Auction
Wednesday, 08 July 2020

Have you reached the heady heights of the catalogue, for our July 2020 BoatBid auction yet? We have a tantalising range of boats and a selection of boats to live-a-board or enjoy as a holiday home. In the Midi Canal area of France our Bo...

July 2020 BoatBid Auction is LIVE
July 2020 BoatBid Auction is LIVE
Monday, 06 July 2020

Our July 2020 BoatBid Auction is live and the bidding has started ! Take a look at the selection of boats entered below, or head to the catalogue on BoatBid.com

July 2020 BoatBid Auction
July 2020 BoatBid Auction
Friday, 03 July 2020

Countdown has started for the July 2020 BoatBid auction. This month's BoatBid will open for bids on Monday 6th July at 0900hrs BST and continue through to Sunday 12th July at 1900hrs BST.

Advice From Complete Boating Newcomer to Confirmed Liveaboard…One Year Later!
Advice From Complete Boating Newcomer to Confirmed Liveaboard…One Year Later!
Friday, 03 July 2020

A huge "thank you" to Boatshed customer Veronica Jane, who gives us the benefit of her experience, one year on from moving onto her beloved yacht. Well worth a read, if you're thinking about life afloat:

July 2020 BoatBid Auction
July 2020 BoatBid Auction
Wednesday, 24 June 2020

The July 2020 BoatBid auction is open to entries.
The Auction will run from Monday 6th through to Sunday 12th July 2020, and the catalogue will go live on Monday 29th June 2020.

Basic Engine Checks - This Video Could Save You Lots Of Money!
Basic Engine Checks - This Video Could Save You Lots Of Money!
Saturday, 30 May 2020

Are you scared of your engines? Don't know what to look at? When did you last have a quick check over them? Ignoring your engines because you're not sure can lead to huge bills, very quickly!

Boatshed Palma International Yacht brokers Welcomes New Agent, Cecilia Vera!
Boatshed Palma International Yacht brokers Welcomes New Agent, Cecilia Vera!
Tuesday, 26 May 2020

Boatshed Palma international yacht brokers are really pleased to welcome Cecilia Vera to the team!

About

This is where we publish our boat related stories and articles, which range from world circumnavigation to rescue missions, humour and much, much more. So make yourself a coffee and settle yourself down to a good read.

Follow Us